Search Your Cart

The Guards Collection

The Foot Guards are the Regular Infantry regiments of the Household Division of the British Army.  There are 5 active regiments:
  • Grenadier Guards
  • Coldstream Guards
  • Scots Guards
  • Irish Guards
  • Welsh Guards
A simple method of distinguishing members of the different Guards units by their appearance is by the spacing of buttons on the tunic. The ascending number of buttons also indicates the order in which the regiments were formed. They are also distinguished by the plumes on their bearskins.

These are illustrated on these 2 x striking cushions.